Cécile McLorin Salvant / Dreams And Daggers

中でも「I Didn't Know What Time It Was」が耳に残る。

  1. And Yet
  2. Devil May Care
  3. Mad About The Boy
  4. Sam Jones' Blues
  5. More
  6. Never Will I Marry
  7. Somehow I Could Never Believe
  8. If A Girl Isn't Pretty
  9. Red Instead
  10. Runnin' Wild
  11. The Best Thing For You (Would Be Me)
  12. I Didn't Know What Time It Was
  1. You're My Thrill
  2. Tell Me What They're Saying Can't Be True
  3. Nothing Like You
  4. You've Got To Give Me Some
  5. The Worm
  6. My Man's Gone Now
  7. Let's Face The Music And Dance
  8. Si J'étais Blanche
  9. Fascination
  10. Wild Women Don't Have The Blues
  11. You're Getting To Be A Habit With Me

Cécile McLorin Salvant (vo)
Cécile is accompanied by
Aaron Diehl (p)
Paul Sikivie (double bass)
Lawrence Leathers (ds)
on all selections except for the following:
"And Yet", "More", "You're My thrill" and "The Worm" with trio and string quartet
"Red Instead" and "Fascination" with string quartet
"You've Got To Give Me Some" with Sullivan Fortner
Catalyst Quartet
Karla Donehew Perez and Suliman Tekalli (violins)
Paul Laraia (viola)
Karlos Rodriguez (cello)

Live Recording: Village Vanguard on September 9th, 10th and 11th, 2016 - New york, NY
Studio recording: DiMenna Center for Classical Music on December13th, 2016 - New York, NY